Home Banking

Recent News

Nominee Notice

February 1, 2014
Dear Member:
In accordance with the Bylaws of Seaboard Federal Credit Union (SFCU), this letter is sent to communicate the following official notices of SFCU.
The SFCU Annual Meeting will be held on Friday, April 25th, 2014 at 6:30 p.m. at the Verona Town Hall.
For 2014, there are three Board openings, and the Nominating Committee has selected:
·         Alan Johnson, retired from Verso Paper in November 2011 after 44 years of service. Mr. Johnson is the current Board Vice Chairman and has served as a director for 21 years. He was Board Chairman for 1 year and Secretary/Treasurer for 14 years. “AJ” has served on the Budget Committee for the past 20 years and the ALCO Committee for the past 18 years.
·         Jeff Kneeland, retired from Verso Paper in October 2011 after 43 years of service. Mr. Kneeland has served as a director for 3 years and is on the Policy Committee. He served as a Trustee, Shop Steward, Executive Board Member and Negotiating Committee Member of IAM Local 1821. Jeff has been Treasurer of the Penobscot Bay Coin Club. He is a graduate of Eastern Maine Technical College.
·         Basil Staples, retired from Champion International in June 1999 after 33 years of service. Mr. Staples has served as a director for 15 years and as Secretary/Treasurer for 6 years. Basil has been Chairman of the Stockton Springs Planning Board and is a member of the local American Legion post. He and his family operate the Staples Homestead, an organic blueberry operation.
Nominations for the vacancies may also be made by petition. You must complete two required forms, “Nomination by Petition” and “Qualifications and Biographical Information”. The petition form must be signed by 1% of Seaboard Federal Credit Union members, which equals 120 signatures. All forms and petitions must be returned to the Chair of the Nominating Committee, (address below), by March 7th, 2014.
      Mr. Kyle Casburn, Chairman Nominating Committee
c/o Seaboard Federal Credit Union
                                                PO Box G
         Bucksport, ME 04416
The election will not be conducted by ballot and there will be no nominations from the floor when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled. If so, the Secretary will cast one ballot for the nominees at the annual meeting.
Should a ballot be required, members will be notified on March 15th, 2014 of all the names that will appear on the ballot. Elections of the new board members will then take place at the Ellsworth and Hermon offices on April 23rd, and the Bucksport office on April 24th and 25th. If you have any questions, please call (207) 469-6341.
Kyle W. Casburn
President and CEO
© 2014 Seaboard Federal Credit Union. 800-639-2206
Design and hosting by PHD Consulting, a Maine company.