Nominee Notice


February 1, 2018
Dear Member:
In accordance with the Bylaws of Seaboard Federal Credit Union (SFCU), this letter is sent to communicate the following official notices of SFCU.
The SFCU Annual Meeting will be held on Friday, April 27, 2018 at 6:30 p.m. at the Bucksport Performing Arts Center at the Bucksport Middle School.
For 2018, there are two Board openings, and the Nominating Committee has selected:
·         Jim Duplessis, Retiree of Verso Paper. Mr. Duplessis has served as a SFCU Director since November 2008, acting as Secretary/Treasurer since 2015. He was a member of the Supervisory Committee for 5 years, serving as Chair for 3 years. Jim also served on SFCU’s Credit Committee from 1991-1993. He has been on the local United Way Board of Directors and the Bucksport School Board. 
·         Don Sorey, Retiree of Verso Paper. Mr. Sorey rejoined the Board in 2012, after serving 12 years from 1981-1992. He has served as Board Chairman for 3 years and won the Maine Credit Union League’s Outstanding Credit Union Volunteer “Alexander Ferguson” Award in 1992. Don also served as President of Local #1188 of the United Papermakers International Union.
Nominations for the vacancies may also be made by petition. You must complete two required forms, “Nomination by Petition” and “Qualifications and Biographical Information”. The petition form must be signed by 1% of Seaboard Federal Credit Union members, which equals 130 signatures. All forms and petitions must be returned to the Chair of the Nominating Committee, (address below), by March 9, 2018.
      Mr. Kyle Casburn, Chairman Nominating Committee
c/o Seaboard Federal Credit Union
                                                PO Box G
         Bucksport, ME 04416
The election will not be conducted by ballot and there will be no nominations from the floor when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled. If so, the Secretary will cast one ballot for the nominees at the annual meeting.
Should a ballot be required, members will be notified on March 16, 2018 of all the names that will appear on the ballot. Elections for the new board members will then take place at the Ellsworth and Hermon offices on April 26and the Bucksport office on April 27. If you have any questions, please call (207) 469-6341.
Kyle W. Casburn
President and CEO